Most Likely to Be Awesome

October 2015
ASHA Leader;Oct2015, Vol. 20 Issue 10, p18
Trade Publication
The article discusses the importance of even personalized online awards to brighten the day of audiologists and speech-language therapists.


Related Articles

  • PEOPLE.  // ASHA Leader;5/1/2013, Vol. 18 Issue 5, p12 

    The article provides information on various people. Carmen Vitton, a speech-language pathologist and chief executive officer of Rehab Synergies in Arlington, Texas was honored with the 2013 Accelerated Care Plus "Provider of the Year" award. Neil J. DiSarno, chief staff officer of American...

  • PEOPLE.  // ASHA Leader;5/15/2012, Vol. 17 Issue 6, p36 

    The article announces the District 202 Award of Excellence given to speech-language pathologist Kelly Alsip, presents an obituary for speech-language pathologist Diane Theresa Betman, announces the 65th anniversary of the National Stuttering Foundation (NSF) on May 8, 2012.

  • PEOPLE.  // ASHA Leader;7/31/2012, Vol. 17 Issue 9, p51 

    The article announces various awards and appointments: speech-language pathologists (SLPs) Helen Nychka and Sheila Goetz received the 2012 Autism Community Awareness Award from the Autism Society of Boulder County; Amy S. Goldman was named co-executive director of the Institute on Disabilities...

  • PEOPLE.  // ASHA Leader;May2014, Vol. 19 Issue 5, p18 

    The article announces career developments of speech language pathologists (SLP) and audiologists in the U.S. including the 2014 Health Care Hero Award received by Michael Rolnick, director of speech and language pathology at William Beaumont Hospital, the selection of SLP Li-Rong Lilly Cheng as...

  • PEOPLE.  // ASHA Leader;Dec2016, Vol. 21 Issue 12, p22 

    The article announces the appointment of speech-language pathologist (SLP) Cheris Frailey too the American Telemedicine Association Telerehabilitation SIG Board 2016-2018, the receipt of the Ellen Kurtzer-White Award by Massachusetts-based audiologist Megan Ford from the Decibels Foundation, and...

  • Three Students Win Ethics Essay Awards.  // ASHA Leader;10/1/2013, Vol. 18 Issue 10, p63 

    The article announces the three winners in the 2013 Student Ethics Essay competition of the Board of Ethics of the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (ASHA), namely Karen Cuthbertson, Rachael Bauleke, and Margaret Searcy.

  • PEOPLE.  // ASHA Leader;Aug2014, Vol. 19 Issue 8, p24 

    The article announces several awards and appointments, including the appointments of Rupal Patel as full professor at Northeastern University's Department of Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology, Diantha Morse as distinguished practitioner and fellow at the National Academies of Practice, and...

  • PEOPLE.  // ASHA Leader;Nov2014, Vol. 19 Issue 11, p18 

    The article announces that speech-language pathologist Dixie C. Branscum was honored by Harding University, that Thomas Linares of Missouri State University was quoted in a newspaper article, and that speech pathologist Julie Raynor was interviewed by a local television station in Ohio.

  • Ethics Essay Contest Opens to All CSD Students.  // ASHA Leader;Dec2013, Vol. 18 Issue 12, p60 

    The article reports on the announcement from the American Speech-Language-Hearing Association (ASHA) for inviting students enrolled in any communication sciences and disorders program to enter ASHA's "2014 Student Ethics Essay Award" competition.


Read the Article


Sorry, but this item is not currently available from your library.

Try another library?
Sign out of this library

Other Topics